Taylor Ludwick

Dr. Taylor Ludwick, Member

Taylor is a local veterinarian. He has four young children - three currently attending Bishop Elementary School. He was elected to the Bishop Unified School District in November of 2014. His present term will expire in November of 2018. He currently serves as the President of the Board.


    Mrs. Trina Orrill, Member
    Trina is a Bishop Union High School Alumna and local businesswoman. She was elected to the Bishop Unified School District in June of 2010. Her present term will expire in November of 2020. She currently serves as the Clerk of the Board.


    Dr. Claudia Moya-Tanner, Vice President
    Claudia Moya-Tanner works at her family owned businesses. Her son currently attends Bishop Elementary School. She obtained her Ph. D. in Pharmacology from the University of California, Santa Barbara. After graduation, she spent several years doing research, lecturing, and mentoring students at UCSB. Claudia was elected to the school board in 2018. 


    Virginia Figueroa, Clerk
    Lead Teacher/Site Supervisor, I have worked for IMACA Head Start preschool for 24 years and have supervised four out of six centers in the Inyo and Mono counties. I attended Cerro Coso Community College in 2005 and was part of the first formal on campus graduation having completed my degree in Early Childhood Development. My daughter attended public school and graduated in 2008 from Bishop Union High School. 


    Kathy Zack, President

    Mrs. Katie Kolker, Secretary
    Katie, Superintendent of Bishop Unified School District, currently serves as Secretary of the Board. She was appointed November 4, 2019.